Juice Press – SoHo

I just completed a 10-day smoothies cleanse and I wouldn’t have been able to stick to like I did without the help of the always amazing and satisfying Juice Press! As a college student constantly on the go, running from my class to internship to my part time job, it’s not super easy or ideal to be lugging around jugs  of smoothie. Enter Juice Press to save me! They have 16 locations all over the city (and 2 more opening soon!) and offer the widest variety of freshly made juices, smoothies, waters, and raw foods. Their price points aren’t too shabby either (ranging from $6-$15!) For someone on a college budget I found it very affordable and accessible. I frequented the store on Prince Street in SoHo, because of the proximity of both my job and internship. Every morning I was greeted by the friendly faces, always happy to offer their suggestions and encouraging me to try their “shot of the day”.

             Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset       Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Juice Press is not just for the cleansers and health fad-dies, whether you want a powerful, nutrient-packed detox smoothie, or a sweet, fresh pressed juice and some raw cheesecake, you’ll be happily satisfied. Their juice flavors range from sweet and citrusy to hearty and spicy! The same can be said for their smoothies! I would highly recommend checking out their online menu before heading in just to help you narrow down your choices from the 10+ smoothie options they offer!

So far I’ve tried…

Juices

Almond Latte juice

Doctor Green Juice

Glo juice

Little Green Monster

Smoothies

Harvey Wallbanger with the works!

D-tox!

Formula 12

Cell Rejuvenator

Raw Foods

 Avocado Toast

Hummus Lettuce Wrap

**Shout out to all my runners! Juice Press also has a running club that meets every Saturday at 9am at 6 of their locations (3 uptown & 3 downtown) for a 4-6 mile run. What a way to start the weekend!**

 

2 comments

Leave a Reply

